High School Football: Rosters Announced For 2016 Vermont North-South Senior All-Star Football Game

Courtesy Vermont Chapter – National Football Foundation
SOUTH BURLINGTON — The top senior high school football players in Vermont will take the gridiron for the 16th annual North-South Senior All-Star Football Game to be held Saturday, November 19, 2016 at Spartan Stadium on the campus of Castleton University in Castleton, Vt. The rosters for the annual all-star game were announced today.
Kickoff is at 3 p.m. for the 16th annual contest that will conclude the fall Vermont high school athletic season. Tickets are $10 for adults and $7 for students and will be available at the gate starting an hour prior to game time. All proceeds benefit the scholarship and grant programs of the Vermont Chapter of the National Football Foundation.
Thirty-one of the state’s high school football programs from all three divisions are represented on the two rosters, that are subject to change prior to the game. Head coach for the North squad is Drew Gordon of Milton and Bob Lockerby of Bellows Falls will head the South coaching staff.
Named to the North roster are:  T.J. Hall, Zack Miner and Nick Place of BFA Fairfax; Caleb Phelps of BFA St. Albans;  Alex Cate and Peter LaBracio of Burlington; John Bose, Jacob Griggs, Chris O’Brien, Nate Shanks and Zach Toensig of Champlain Valley; Matt Hesford and Thomas Meadows of Colchester; Logan Abbott, Liam Coulter, Otis Crock, Keegan Friend and Tommy Kourebanas of Essex; Ryan Austin, Cam Bushey, Ian Hrynyszyn and Dustin Rock of Milton; Nick Marchessault of Missisquoi Valley; Josh Roscoe and Coleman Russell of Mount Abraham; Nate Lozier, Paul Marshall, Cole Preavy-Currier and Ray Wilson of Mount Mansfield; Mitchell Austin, Aiden Hogan, Mike Punt and Evan Sarault of North Country; Dylan Beyor, Alex Bond, Jack Fitzgerald and Noah Viner of Rice Memorial; Tyler Palmieri, Ethan Roberts, Brodie Talbot and Colin Urie of St. Johnsbury; Luis Gonzalez-Hernandez of South Burlington; Brandon Bedard of Spaulding; and Evan Browning of Union 32.  Assistant coaches for the North are Brennan Carney of Burlington; Craig Sleeman of BFA Fairfax; and Kyle Blindow, Michael Jabour and Dave Neil of Milton.
The seniors on the South roster are: Jahyde Bullard, Brian Green, Liam Hackett, Brady Illingworth, Jacob Lober and D.J. Snide of Bellows Falls;  Kuric Cliche, Cheick Diakite, Matt Gaboriault, Conor Hiner and Kolton Ravenna of Brattleboro; Obrian Ellis, Carson Hunter, Dylan Kapusta, Griffin Stalcup and Carter Vickers of Burr and Burton; Jordan Phillips of Fair Haven; Matthew Lucke, Brett McLaren, Brian Morgan, Bailey Nott and Khant Thu of Hartford; Doug DeLorenzo, Andrew Gleason, Trey Kaufmann, and Nate Warren of Middlebury; Mike Morgan of Mill River; Ryan O’Neill of Mount Anthony; Brett Nickerson, Eric Sherman and Greg Whitney of Otter Valley; Jake Stimpson of Oxbow; Trent Rogers (Poultney) and Thomas Tracy (MSJ) of Poultney-Mount St. Joseph; Kyle Cassarino, Jack Ligon, Jim Mee, Bailey Peters and Max Pockette of Rutland;  E.J. Bromley of Springfield; Hunter Patenaude of Windsor; and Dan Robinson, Cole Westcott and Bill Wood of Woodstock. Assistant coaches for the South will be Mike Bennett, Frank Brown, Mike Emprey, Don Laurendeau and Ryan Stoodley of Bellows Falls; and Rich Saypack of Springfield.